Soulmate(s)

I have loved immensely. I have loved with longevity. I have loved passionately.

That being said I have loved mostly from afar. Or closely as a friend.

I have these days where all the people I have loved cross my mind.

Today was one of those days. All is quiet with all who I love.

I always say the last words but sometimes that hurts. A lot of the time that hurts. Who am I kidding. That hurts every time.

But the pain is good.

Because I know that when the good finally comes it has the capacity to not only be good, but to be great. Or at least that’s what I tell myself.

While I sit here alone with my thoughts as always.

Photo: Cape Stars. Wellfleet, MA. 2014.

2 thoughts on “Soulmate(s)

Leave a Reply

